Threads Fashion Design Competition – My Entry

Hello again!

Before I start – I HAVE got posts lined up. Because these aren’t, to me, proper posts. Just… updates. More like xD

Anyway – I have entered this competition which is on the http://www.threadsthebook.com website. It’s a great book written by Sophia Bennett, and I got a Bliss magazine a while back and on one page they had this little snippet at the bottom about this dress design competition, run by Threads, Bliss and Tammy. I thought it was brilliant because I loved the book, love Bliss (not as much as Sugar, but its close!) and I like Tammy!

But I was busy (and a procrastinator) so I only started it yesterday, heh. And the deadline was Monday 4th, and there is NO POSTAL DELIVERIES UNTIL MONDAY!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Anywho. I finished my design today and popped it in the post.

THEN, I managed to get the email of Sophia Bennett (she is one of the judges obviously) and asked if it was possible for a deadline extension due to being no postal deliveries because it is New Year. She replied back prompt saying that she will ask the publishers. So fingers crossed it is okay!!

I’m going to post a picture of what my entry looks like ๐Ÿ™‚

Just so you know, there are very light blue swirls (and dots) on the white tights near the bottom ^__^

Ciao for now! x

Smiling ice cream and knitted carrots

Beanie

Comments
6 Responses to “Threads Fashion Design Competition – My Entry”
  1. Amber says:

    Hi,

    I entered that too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck. What’s her email address? I wanna ask for her autograph.

    Amber

  2. CherryDiva says:

    Wow wow wow Beanie! That is sooooo cool! I love it! Hey, do u ever want 2 be a fashion designer? I’ll buy your clothes!

  3. Beanie says:

    Good luck to you too Amber! I’ll send you her email via MSN, I’m sure she won’t want it posted online ^__^

    Thank you!! It is sort of an idea for me, I like fashion but I am not sure of what I want to be xD Thanks for the support if I do become one, though! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Amber says:

    Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I just emailed her.

    Amber x

  5. Dina says:

    Hi, if it’s not too much bother could I have it as well? I’d really like to enter but I wanted to e-mail my entry as obviously the deadline is today ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Lovely entry too!

  6. sara says:

    Very pretty ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish I knew about this but oh well, I guess it’s too late *cries*

    You won an award: http://dragonfly-reviews.blogspot.com/2010/01/humane-blogger.html

    Teehee x

Leave a Reply

