My Summer Music <3's

(thanks to Sasha from the Sweet Bonjour for the Summer music list idea!!)

Sooooo I didn’t have the time to add my music list on the best before, so I will just post it now! ^_^

My summer music loves involve a LOT of different types of songs than I used to enjoy – I like to think my music taste is maturing, and I am trying to find different bands/singers than my friends, and I am trying to be original and funky in my music choices 😉

Which is the problem. I loved Agnes – Release Me, Pixie Lott – Mama Do and VV Brown – Shark in the Water (which I still love because it hasn’t gone REALLY popular yet, but loads more people know it now), and MAJORLY La Roux. Her song, Quicksand is WAY WAY WAY WAY better  than In for the Kill.. it should have been the one in top 10. But I am glad it isn’t, because I can secretly enjoy it 🙂 So yeah. I knew alllll those songs and singers before they got popular, and I am proud I knew them 😉

And god, I had to wait months and months for Shark in the Water to be purchaseable on iTunes! Glad I have it now though.

Sooo. Enough of my music rant for the year. (or maybe there will be more? Who knows) And onto my loves!!

Shark in the Water – VV Brown

Little Secrets – Passion Pit

Moth’s Wings – Passion Pit

Diamond Rings – Chipmunk

Paper Planes – M.I.A.

Quicksand – La Roux

So Lonely – The Police (definitely not new, but I like it)

Beggin’ – Mad Con

New in Town – Little Boots

Rubber Lover – Marmaduke Duke

Carnies – Martina Topley Bird

Oxford Comma – Vampire Weekend

Going up the Country – Kitty Daisy & Lewis

Sophisticated Side Ponytail – Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head

Ok so that is ALL the songs that I really really really really enjoy, EVER. Will always love these songs…. and whilst we are on the topic of Natalie Portman’s shaved head… take a look at ze lovely video 🙂 Oh yes, my raves of this song have made my friends believe I am a lunatic.

a 1, 2, 3, 4! DO YOU WANNA COME AND SEE SHAMU WITH ME? YES I DO! I LOVE SHAMU! DO YOU WANNA GO TO THE OYSTER FEST? YES OH YES, THAT’S THE BEST. DO YOU WANNA GO ON TILTAWHURL? COME ON GIRL, TILL YA HURL!

*hawaiian-tastic*

I’ll leave you to watch:

Ciao for now xx

Bohemian rhapsody-ing heads and sparkly cassettes…

Beanie

Comments
One Response to “My Summer Music <3's”

Leave a Reply

